FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   Log in 

GM Application

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Destiny Forum Index -> Destiny -> Recruit GM / Supporter
Previous topic :: Next topic  
chazy123

PostPosted: Tue 23 Dec - 01:06 (2008)    Post subject: GM Application Reply with quote

Hey my name is Chaz and I'm 15 years of age (dont let that fool you Razz)
I am Actually English lol, I live near london.
I am currently studying at school but have alot of time after and before, and loads on the weekends.
My Experience, Well I have made my own server (i didnt release since i am still working on it).  So i have experience with config, SQL servers, GM commands, I have played kalonline for nearly 3 years so I know all the ingame classes, commands, quests, areas etc.
I have 1 Gcse(high school qualification in England I have many others in other subjects) in ICT, currently taking my second Very Happy so i know quite abit about computers and how they work.
I can pick things up really quickly and I am extremely willing to learn anything that I dont know.
I can speak English since I was born and still live in England Razz, French (currently taking it for higher education qualification) so i can understand it pretty well.  Used to learn German and so I can speak the basic words and phrases and can mix it with english if necessary. 
Since I am an Admin on my own server, which I have put on hold for a while I know what I am doing with the controls etc.
I am friendly and understand issues and problems that people have on a server and the correct manner that the issue must be sorted out. 
An advantage of having someone such as me as a GM on your server, would mean that while people have small issues which they need help on , it doesnt require an Admin or Head GM to sort it out therefore leaving you free to work on the server.

I have played on many servers and have many contacts which may be of benefit to the server.